The Season of Blossom


Lilac Rose © Seemeen Khan Yousufzai
When Spring will arrive, you shall arise…

What is it about the Spring season or should I say what is it about the blossoming of flowers, be it roses or daisies, daffodils or carnations, anything that blossoms, why does it feel like it satiates some unknown need of the soul? Do we, inherently, have a deep craving for such beauty? It could be that the beauty of the Spring season reminds us of the gardens of Eden that our souls miss. An innate connection that rejuvenates us.

Alive – is what it makes me feel. A calming influence amidst our hectic and chaotic routines. As I rush from one office to another or one class to another, I witness these beauties – every one of them – wearing their bright heads like elegant crowns for queens: I lose track of time and start swooning in their beauty. A beauty that evokes peace, tranquility, and fulfillment. A God-send interlude for my senses to relax, for my sentiments to soothe. Ah, what a sight! A balm for my weary eyes. The eyes that spread the healing properties of this vision with the rest of my being.

That’s what it does. God has made Springtime for dispersing this soothing feeling that makes us appreciate life, just the way it spreadds pollen for the creation of new life…While my heart remains with those dainty vibrant things – a visual treat for my eyes.

©Seemeen Khan Yousufzai

Comments

Share Your Thoughts With Me